Tymrak semifinalist for Hermann Trophy

Florida Gators senior Erika Tymrak (Bradenton, Fla.) is among the 15 semifinalists for the 2012 Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy. The MAC-Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in intercollegiate soccer. The National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) revealed the names of the 15 semifinalists Wednesday.

Tymrak is the first Gator named the Southeastern Conference Offensive Player of the Year since the league began in 2004 announcing a SEC Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year. After scoring a goal in each of Florida’s three matches and notching three assists during the course of the SEC Tournament, Tymrak picked up her second SEC Tournament MVP honor.

Florida’s 2012 leader in goals (9), assists (12), points (30) and game-winning goals (5), Tymrak finished her career with her name dotting several Gator charts. She appears third on the Gators’ career charts in assists (40), sixth in points (104) and eighth for goals (32).

Six times in 2012, Tymrak was named to various national teams of the week, including being named the Disney Soccer/NSCAA Player of the Week following her golden goal at then No. 2 Duke in late August. She also picked up a pair of SEC Offensive Player of the Week honors in her senior season.

Head coaches of NCAA Division I programs with current membership in the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) will vote to determine the 2012 MAC Hermann Trophy recipient. Three finalists for the award will be announced on Dec. 6. They will be invited to the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis for a news conference on Friday, Jan. 11, 2013, where the winner will be announced. A dinner and formal presentation of the award will follow the news conference that evening.

Bio sketches on the 15 semifinalists can be found at the NSCAA site.

Courtesy of UF Communications