Florida Gators basketball releases 2019-20 non-conference schedule

Florida Gators hoops unveiled its non-conference schedule for the 2019-2020 season on Tuesday.

The Gators will face another tough slate this season, with road tests including UConn and Butler. Florida will also take on rival FSU at home in the second game of the season, looking to bounce back from the demoralizing loss in the 2018 opener in Tallahassee.

Miami, Xavier and Buffalo are just a few of the team’s the Gators could meet in this year’s holiday tournament (the Charleston Classic). On top that, they will also play in the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Game and the Orange Bowl Classic. Opponents will be announced at a later date.

Florida will tipoff SEC play on January 5. The Gators will welcome one more non-conference foe to Gainesville on January 25 for the SEC/Big 12 Challenge.

2019-20 Non-Conference Schedule

Nov. 5 Tuesday North Florida Gainesville
Nov. 10 Sunday Florida State Gainesville
Nov. 14 Thursday #Towson Gainesville
Nov. 17 Sunday UConn Storrs or Hartford, Conn.
Nov. 21 Thursday *Charleston Classic Charleston, S.C.
Nov. 22 Friday *Charleston Classic Charleston, S.C.
Nov. 24 Sunday *Charleston Classic Charleston, S.C.
Nov. 29 Friday Marshall Gainesville
Dec. 7 Saturday at Butler Indianapolis, Ind.
Dec. 17 Tuesday ^Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Game New York, N.Y.
Dec. 21 Saturday ^Orange Bowl Classic Sunrise, Fla.
Dec. 28 Saturday Long Beach State Gainesville
Jan. 25 Saturday ^SEC/Big 12 Challenge Gainesville

*Buffalo, UConn, Miami, Missouri State, Saint Joseph’s, Towson, Xavier

^Opponent to be announced

#Charleston Classic on-campus game

 

Previous articleBraun enjoys relaxed atmosphere during Florida Gators official visit
Next articleFlorida Basketball Announces 2019-20 Non-Conference Schedule
Bailiegh Williams
Growing up the daughter of a baseball coach in a household that revolved around Gators sports, Bailiegh’s future working in sports was her destiny. She played four years of varsity softball at Suwannee High School and one year on softball scholarship at Gulf Coast State College. In her first year she discovered a love for journalism so she packed her bags and moved to Gainesville to finish her A.A. and begin interning for Gator Country. She is now on track to graduate from the University of Florida in 2019. In her free time, Bailiegh enjoys binge watching her favorite TV shows and spending time with her family and her two fur babies.