Welcome home, fellow Gator.

The Gator Nation's oldest and most active insider community
Join today!

Why are we in debt?

Discussion in 'GatorNana's Too Hot for Swamp Gas' started by Bazza, May 23, 2020.

1. Bazza

Bazza GC Hall of Fame

Jan 2, 2009
    New Smyrna Beach
    If you stop and think about it....as a country...we're a bunch of idiots putting up with this.

I'm no economics expert but letting this happen has to be one of the dumbest things a country could do.

Meanwhile...we are complaining the SEC Network isn't showing enough Gator sports events....and when they do.....it's ones we lost.

Other discussions include (look up and down the thread topics here).

Talk about not seeing the big picture......:rolleyes:

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Best Post Ever Best Post Ever x 1
  2. WestCoastGator

WestCoastGator GC Hall of Fame

Apr 12, 2007
    Is this satire? If not, see republican tax “reform” of 2004 and 2017.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Come On Man Come On Man x 1
  3. 96Gatorcise

96Gatorcise GC Hall of Fame

Aug 6, 2008
    Tampa
    Vote all the same type of people in and you get the same result.

Both parties spend money on their priorities. Neither side believes in a smaller govt.

Only thing that will change is to vote a 3rd party into local, state and federal positions.

Vermin Supreme 2020!!!!!!
    [​IMG]

• Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Emmitto

Emmitto GC Hall of Fame

Apr 3, 2007
    Debts are only a concern if they can be collected. For an everyday person, a critical concern. For the US government, who has that leverage?

I’m not arguing for debt. But it’s largely a talking point that clearly neither party is actually concerned about. D’s propose trillion dollar programs with no shame, R’s are outraged and then spend more.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. gatorknights

gatorknights GC Hall of Fame

Apr 8, 2007
    Gainesville, FL