Welcome home, fellow Gator.

The Gator Nation's oldest and most active insider community
Join today!

sorry, but becky needs to go

Discussion in 'Alligator Alley (other sports)' started by buckeyegator, Nov 7, 2020.

1. buckeyegator

buckeyegator Premium Member

Oct 29, 2007
    gainesville, florida
    overstayed her welcome, this team is a joke, need new, more current to the players blood in the staff, just my opinion.

• Like Like x 1
  2. BigIgator25

BigIgator25 Premium Member

Oct 6, 2012
    charlotte
    I have been saying that for 3 years now

3. gtr2x

gtr2x GC Hall of Fame

Aug 21, 2007
    Heard she had a good incoming freshman class, not a soccer guy so no clue on the specific shortcomings, but this freefall counties a bad trend.

4. apkgator

apkgator GC Hall of Fame

Apr 3, 2007
    Blown out by Missouri 5-2 today. Missing some key players, but this is still just abysmal.

• Agree Agree x 3
  5. gatorjjh

gatorjjh A Gator with a Glass half full attitude Moderator VIP Member

Apr 3, 2007
    Irvine, Fl

6. apkgator

apkgator GC Hall of Fame

Apr 3, 2007
    6 straight losses, most in program history

• Informative Informative x 2
  7. BigIgator25

BigIgator25 Premium Member

Oct 6, 2012
    charlotte
    we have not even been competitive against other bottom dwellers in the SEC..the mildcats and Mizzu both waxed us. We are officially the worst program in the league right now. I know very little about the game of soccer, I think Becky is a wonderful person. But we cant keep living on a championship from over 20 years ago. I am interested in Keltics thoughts since he has been vocal about us not getting anyone better then her in previous years. I have been advocating myself that there needed to be a change 4 years ago. Not because I knew better, just travel soccer coaches and players just thinking our program has become stale and we just dont connect well with young players very well.

• Like Like x 1
  8. apkgator

apkgator GC Hall of Fame

Apr 3, 2007