Florida Gators 2011-2012 basketball schedule

On Thursday, the SEC announced the conference’s hoops schedule for the 2011-2012 basketball season. The Florida Gators currently have 14 nationally televised games.

Florida announced the non-conference portion of the 2011-2012 basketball schedule about two ago, highlighted by a few marquee matchups.

The Gators will face Ohio State, Syracuse and Rutgers on the road, while playing host to Arizona and Florida State. Florida will also face Texas A&M in a neutral-site game in Sunrise. The Syracuse, Rutgers and Arizona games are all slated for primetime national television.

Meanwhile, Florida will have 11 of its 16 conference games nationally televised.

The Gators tip off their SEC basketball schedule against Tennessee in Knoxville at 11 a.m. on ESPN2.

Florida will play in four ESPN SEC Super Tuesday games: vs. Georgia on Jan. 10, at Kentucky on Feb. 7, at Alabama on Feb. 14 and at Vanderbilt on Feb. 28.

After winning the SEC regular season title in 2011 with a 13-3 record, Florida will look to defend its title with a league schedule that puts the Gators on the road in four of five games in a two-week stretch at the end of February.

The SEC Tournament will be held in New Orleans from March 8-11.

Here you can find the complete Florida Gators Basketball Schedule 2011-2012.