Your commute?

Discussion in 'The GatorTail Pub' started by deathroll, Aug 19, 2013.

1. deathroll

deathroll Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +596
    Curious to know if anyone's ever had a 1 hour job commute or known folks that have? How long did that last?

Thanks.
  2. oragator1

oragator1 Premium Member

Ratings Received:
    +1,351
    I have one now. It sucks.

I have been doing it for 6 months and am looking to move closer to work.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. g8orbill

g8orbill Gators VIP Member

Ratings Received:
    +9,062
    been driving 67 miles one way(takes an hour 15 to 20) for past 10 tears-recently signed a contract to sell biz-sale closes next Mon so no more drive oohhhrahh
    • Like Like x 1
  4. oragator1

oragator1 Premium Member

Ratings Received:
    +1,351
    If mine were open road it would be easier, but DC traffic with everyone cutting everyone off is mind numbingly annoying.

And congrats of the sale.
  5. gatorchamps0607

gatorchamps0607 Always Rasta

Ratings Received:
    +1,770
    I once had a job where I had to drive 45 minutes there and about 1+ hr home. It lasted 2 years before they fired our team leader who could run the whole place better than anyone above him. They brought in this idiot who did nothing all day but micro manage and I went off on him. So I was fired. :)
  6. bmfgator

bmfgator Premium Member

Ratings Received:
    +125
    Done it a long time. No big deal! Thank goodness for Sirrius!
  7. AzCatFan

AzCatFan Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +585
    My wife had a job with a 1:15 commute. We live in the East Valley of Phoenix (Gilbert), and the job was all the way in the West Valley (Goodyear). Had to fight traffic all the way through downtown, then it opened up for the last 10 miles or so. Job was ok, but hated the commute. Boss blindsided her and fired her. Found a job located next to the airport about a month later that paid a little less, but the commute is only 35-40 minutes. Much happier now.