Who has developed?

Discussion in 'Swamp Gas' started by Tasselhoff, Nov 12, 2013.

1. Tasselhoff

Tasselhoff Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +155
    What player/players do you think have been coached up and developed into signifigantly better players than they were 1 or 2 years ago?

On offense
    Halapio..although this year is tough due to injury
    Harrison...Then again could just be more reps and a little older /stronger
    Patton? Wasn't used alot early...getting far more touches now
    Maybe Dunbar?

On Defense
    Can't think of anyone I would say is much improved over the last year or two.
    Purifoy...nope
    Any linebacker.... no
    Dline.....maybe just maybe Bullard.
    Dbacks...Watkins or Riggs somewhat.

I admit, I am not an expert. So maybe some of you see a ton of improvement and development that I am missing.
  2. Dreamliner

Dreamliner Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +806
    No coaching, no development. But give them 3-4 more years.
  3. rpmGator

rpmGator Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +490
    I have developed a hire the best and spend the damn money Foley attitude. Bargain basement trainees, need not apply.
  4. Zepgator

Zepgator Member

Ratings Received:
    +38
    I would say Fowler and Patton - that is it. The real question is, how many are worse (Morrison, Christy, Halapio too - he is terrible)?
  5. MyakkaGator

MyakkaGator Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +1,443
    Right there with you, rpm!
    • Like Like x 1
  6. proud_poppa

proud_poppa Active Member

Ratings Received:
    +217
    Can't speak for the other two, but as stated previously in this thread, no coaching, no improvement. Additionally, Kyle got off to a poor start, but has not been given the opportunity to show he's back to form, and likely will not be given that chance again.
  7. gator07

gator07 Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +703