Next time, Democrats will take your doctor hostage

Discussion in 'Too Hot for Swamp Gas' started by mocgator, Oct 8, 2013.

1. mocgator

mocgator Well-Known Member

Ratings Received:
    +731
    This is what I've been saying for 5 years or more. Obamacare is not about your health. It is about control. And obviously this marxist president and his regime are willing to use it. Thug politics.

http://www.redstate.com/2013/10/03/...ge/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Every true “independent” voter in the United States should be clamoring for the full and immediate repeal of ObamaCare after watching a few days of Barack Obama’s Shutdown Theater. Do you really think the man who vandalized the World War II Memorial with barricades to make elderly veterans suffer will hesitate a microsecond to use your health care as leverage against you, the next time you defy his commands? You’re not “independent” in any meaningful sense whatsoever if you’re comfortable with what’s going on here.

This was always a top goal of ObamaCare. Dependency is control. The Ruling Class does not fear people who rely upon it for food and medicine. Until now, the first nickel of every proposed “spending cut” – even using the ludicrous Washington definition of the term, which really means “reduction in the rate of spending growth” – has come from teachers, police, and firefighters. For the rest of history, if ObamaCare is allowed to stand, that first nickel will be coming out of health care. If Sequester Theater wasn’t enough to convince you this was coming, its big-budget Shutdown Theater sequel should have removed all doubt.