Candy Gram 2/11/18 Sponsered by Skeeters Bi Biscuits

Discussion in 'Awesome Recruiting' started by candymanfromgc, Feb 11, 2018.

1. candymanfromgc

candymanfromgc GC Hall of Fame

Ratings Received:
    +6,890
    Greetings

Sorry for the late posting. I’ve been a bit under the weather. (where did that phrase come from?)

Let’s get to it.

Overall Grade: I am an instructor and I give grades based on percentile. UF came in at 13 or so depending on who you go by. That is a B. Let’s be honest, I was disappointed in the finish. That said, when we add in the transfers the improvement of the team as a whole should be significant.

QB: Emory Jones, Could be the starter from day one, we don’t know. On paper this was a very good addition for UF. Grade A

RB: Dameon Pierce, I love his film and he gives UF a different look. Scarlett returns and UF looks deep and talented at RB. Grade A

Athlete: Iverson Clement: very mature, natural leader. Where will he play? RB, WR, could even play some D and could be a ST demon. Every team needs someone like IC. Hearing he may start at WR. Grade A

TE: Kyle Pitts, Dante Lang. Pitts is a potential star at TE and Lang has all the tools. Many feel Lang is or could be a better fit on the other side of the ball. His size and speed make him useful on ST as well.

Grade A+

OL: Chris Bleich, Noah Banks, King Rich and Griffin McDowell. UF stole Bleich from UCLA and Chip Kelly. That is worth a letter grade almost. Banks has great size. King Rich is the highest ranked of the four and McDowell is a good late addition. This could turn out to be a great O-line class however it’s a far cry from what at one time looked to be an outstanding O-line class. Grade C, If we however add in the transfer Delance then this grade becomes a B.