FYI: AVG Detecting detecting malicious site on every page load - GatorCountry.com Swamp Gas Forums

Go Back   GatorCountry.com Swamp Gas Forums > Gator Country Help & Information > Gator Aid Station



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2012, 08:17 AM   #1
MeyerIsBack
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,180
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
Default FYI: AVG Detecting detecting malicious site on every page load

Every time I load a page on this site I am getting a warning dialog from AVG indicating it has blocked a malicious site.

Site name is ic.tynt.com/b/o/?id={some long Unique Identifier}
MeyerIsBack is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 10-19-2012, 08:24 AM   #2
gatordee
VIP Member
 
gatordee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: orlando
Posts: 8,601
gatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond repute
gatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond reputegatordee has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via ICQ to gatordee Send a message via AIM to gatordee Send a message via Yahoo to gatordee Send a message via Skype™ to gatordee
Default

It is because of the name Meyerisback. That will set off a warning sign on any Florida website.
__________________
TIM SLAPS GENO 5 BEFORE HEADING TO THE ENDZONE!
gatordee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 08:29 AM   #3
MeyerIsBack
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,180
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gatordee View Post
It is because of the name Meyerisback. That will set off a warning sign on any Florida website.
This site truncates my name. It should really read MeyerIsBackToHavingPanicAttacks
MeyerIsBack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 05:41 PM   #4
orangeblueorangeblue
Gator Country Diamond
 
orangeblueorangeblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 47,092
orangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond repute
orangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond reputeorangeblueorangeblue has a reputation beyond repute
Default

tynt.com is not a malicious site.

It is, however, one of the many client-side reasons this site is often slow. I Adblocked it.

For your info, it stores data on what people select & copy and sticks in a link to copied text. It's totally obnoxious, so if you add it to your Adblock filters things will be better.
__________________
GO GATORS
orangeblueorangeblue is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 06:25 PM   #5
MeyerIsBack
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,180
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
MeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeMeyerIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangeblueorangeblue View Post
tynt.com is not a malicious site.

It is, however, one of the many client-side reasons this site is often slow. I Adblocked it.

For your info, it stores data on what people select & copy and sticks in a link to copied text. It's totally obnoxious, so if you add it to your Adblock filters things will be better.
Gotha. Apparently the morning AVG definition update had some problems that were fixed with a mid day update.
MeyerIsBack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avg, detecting, fyi, load, malicious, page, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Affiliate with the USA Today Sports Media Group
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 GatorCountry.comAd Management by RedTyger