Six Gators named to Pre-Season All-SEC

Birmingham, Ala. – Six members of the University of Florida football team were chosen to the Preseason All-Southeastern Conference teams released on Friday at the 2007 SEC Football Media Days held at the Wynfrey Hotel. The Gators boasted two first-team selections and four second-team honorees. In addition, UF was predicted by the media to win the Eastern Division.

Senior offensive lineman Phil Trautwein (Voorhees, N.J.) and junior defensive lineman Derrick Harvey (Greenbelt, Md.) were selected to the All-SEC first team.

Three Gators were chosen for the All-SEC second-team offense, as junior tight end Cornelius Ingram (Hawthorne, Fla.), senior offensive lineman Drew Miller (Sarasota, Fla.) and sophomore wide receiver Percy Harvin (Virginia Beach, Va.) represented the Gators on the unit. In addition, senior safety Tony Joiner (Haines City, Fla.) was a second-team defense honoree.

Click here to view the entire list…