Gators selected to Pre-Season All-SEC Team

Birmingham, Ala. – The University of Florida landed six players on the 2007 Southeastern Conference Coaches’ Pre-season Football Team, announced by the conference office Thursday morning.

Overall, two Gators were named to each of the first, second and third teams.

Redshirt junior defensive end Derrick Harvey (Greenbelt, Md.) and senior offensive lineman Drew Miller (Sarasota, Fla.) represented UF on the first team.

Senior offensive lineman Phil Trautwein (Voorhees, N. J.) and senior safety Tony Joiner (Haines City, Fla.) received Pre-season All-SEC second team recognition, while wide receivers Andre Caldwell (RSr., Tampa, Fla.) and Percy Harvin

(So., Virginia Beach, Va.) collected third-team distinction.

The Coaches’ Pre-season All-SEC Football Team is in its fourth year and is voted on by the league’s 12 head coaches. Coaches could not vote for players from their own teams. The team was released in advance of the 2007 SEC Football Media Days, which will be held on July 25-27, at the Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Ala.

Click here for the full list.