Florida to host NCAA Tournament games

On Monday, the NCAA announced the 25 cities that will host the preliminary rounds for the NCAA men’s basketball tournament in 2014 and 2015.

New York, California and Ohio lead the way with three cities from each state chosen to host between the two years.

Florida, Texas and North Carolina had the second most, as the three states both will have two cities host in 2014 and 2015.

The state of Florida had two cities selected. Orlando’s Amway Center will host preliminary round games in 2014 and Jacksonville will also host the second and third round in 2015 at Veterans Memorial Arena.

Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will host the 2014 Final Four and Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind., will be the host for the Final Four in 2015.

Previous articleMuschamp updates Driskel’s injury
Next articleVIDEO: Muschamp talks penalties
Andrew Spivey
Andrew always knew he wanted to be involved with sports in some capacity. He began by coaching high school football for six years before deciding to pursue a career in journalism. While coaching, he was a part of two state semifinal teams in the state of Alabama. Given his past coaching experience, he figured covering recruiting would be a perfect fit. He began his career as an intern for Rivals.com, covering University of Florida football recruiting. After interning with Rivals for six months, he joined the Gator Country family as a recruiting analyst. Andrew enjoys spending his free time on the golf course and watching his beloved Atlanta Braves. Follow him on Twitter at @AndrewSpiveyGC.